BKFC 56: Perry vs. Alvarez Full Results

Eddie Alvarez and Mike Perry, BKFC 56
Eddie Alvarez and Mike Perry, BKFC 56 weigh-in Credit: BKFC

One of the biggest BKFC cards of the year arrived on Saturday, with BKFC 56 headlined by UFC veterans Mike Perry and Eddie Alvarez.

Both Perry and Alvarez found considerable success in their old home, though Alvarez clearly had the edge there, claiming the UFC lightweight championship before losing it to Conor McGregor at UFC 205 in 2016. In their post-UFC careers, however, it was Perry finding more success, winning three straight BKFC fights, and a match in Triller’s “Triad Combat.”

The symbolic “King of Violence” title, BKFC’s answer to the UFC’s “BMF” belt, was on the line between Alvarez and Perry.

Not included on Saturday’s card was a planned heavyweight bout between “Big” Ben Rothwell and Todd Duffee. Rothwell was forced out of the bout during fight week, having contracted the flu. That fight is now expected to be rescheduled for February.

Christine Ferea, meanwhile, was set for a rematch with Bec Rawlings, with Ferea’s flyweight title on the line. The pair first met in April, with the fight ending early due to a doctor’s stoppage.

Where to Watch BKFC 56

BKFC 56 takes place on Saturday, December 2, 2023 at the Maverik Center in Salt Lake City, Utah. The main card airs live on PPV, with a full list of providers found here. The preliminary card streams live and free below; full results can also be found below. The action gets underway at 8PM ET.

BKFC 56: Perry vs. Alvarez Results

Main Card

Mike Perry def. Eddie Alvarez by TKO (corner stoppage), Round 2, 3:00 — for the BKFC “King of Violence” title
Christine Ferea (c) def. Bec Rawlings by unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) — for the BKFC women’s flyweight championship
Kai Stewart (c) def. Howard Davis by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47)— for the BKFC featherweight championship
Mick Terrill def. Arnold Adams by KO, Round 4, 0:47 — for the vacant BKFC heavyweight championship
Jeremy Stephens def. Jimmie Rivera by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 3, 3:00
Ben Moa def. Bridger Bercier by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 3, 0:51
Erick Lozano def. Mike Jones by KO, Round 3, 0:51

Preliminary Card

Esteban Rodriguez def. Keegan Vandermeer by KO, Round 2, 1:06
Trevor Bradshaw def. Troy Dennison by KO, Round 1, 1:55
Danny Hilton def. LJ Schulz by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 1, 3:00