Five Preliminary Card Match-Ups Announced for Milestone Bellator 300

Henry Corrales, Bellator
Henry Corrales, Bellator 268 ceremonial weigh-in Credit: Alex Behunin/Cageside Press

The first five preliminary card bouts are set for Bellator 300, a milestone event scheduled for October 7, 2023 in San Diego, CA.

Among the newly added match-ups, recently signed heavyweight talent Slim Trabelsi (5-0), who was briefly inked to a UFC deal last year, makes his promotional debut against #9-ranked big man Davion Franklin (6-1). Former UFC bantamweight title challenger and now featherweight contender Sarah McMann (14-6), meanwhile, takes on Leah McCourt (7-3), in a battle of the #2 and #5-ranked fighters in the weight class, respectively.

McMann made he promotional debut in April, defeating multi-time title challenger Arlene Blencowe by unanimous decision. For her part, McCourt is coming off a loss to Cat Zingano, who will face Cris Cyborg for featherweight gold later in the night in San Diego.

Longtime Bellator MMA veteran Henry Corrales (21-6), meanwhile, takes on Hawaiian Kai Kamaka III (11-5-1) in a featherweight match-up, while grappling star Jena Bishop (5-0) returns to the face to face Brazil’s Ilara Joanne (11-7) at flyweight.

Bishop went 4-0 for LFA prior to joining Bellator MMA, picking up a unanimous decision win in her debut earlier this year.

Finally, Bobby Seronio III (3-0) faces Alberto Garcia (2-0) in a bantamweight bout. Both prospects are undefeated in their professional careers to date.

Bellator 300 takes place at the Pechanga Arena in San Diego, CA on Saturday, October 7, 2023 with a whopping four title fights headlining the event. The following match-ups have been announced for the card:

Usman Nurmagomedov (c) vs. Brent Primus — for the Bellator MMA lightweight championship / Lightweight world grand prix semifinal
Cris Cyborg (c) vs. Cat Zingano — for the Bellator MMA women’s featherweight championship
Ryan Bader (c) vs. Linton Vassell — for the Bellator MMA heavyweight championship
Liz Carmouche (c) vs. Ilima-Lei Macfarlane — for the Bellator MMA women’s featherweight championship
Davion Franklin vs. Slim Trabelsi
Sara McMann vs. Leah McCourt
Henry Corrales vs. Kai Kamaka III
Ilara Joanne vs. Jena Bishop
Bobby Seronio III vs. Alberto Garcia