Bellator 277: McKee vs. Pitbull 2 Live Stream and Results

Few fights in Bellator history were as anticipated as last year’s featherweight grand prix final between A.J. McKee and Patricio Pitbull.

The rematch between Michael Chandler and Eddie Alvarez? Up there. Fedor’s debut? Perhaps. But McKee vs. Pitbull had taken on a life of its own throughout the slow burn that was the 145lb tournament.

Coming into Bellator 277 in San Jose, CA on Friday night, the feeling ahead of the rematch was no different. McKee, 18-0 and now the reigning featherweight champ, had proved the better man in the first fight. If he could repeat that success, his legacy would be all but assured — and a lightweight title fight with the other Pitbull brother, Patricky, would await.

For Patricio Pitbull, the fight was a chance to right a wrong, reclaim his title once again, and return to the top of the featherweight heap.

Bellator 277’s co-main event was no loss compelling. Almost a year to the day that the light heavyweight grand prix had launched, it reached its conclusion, with two favorites, Vadim Nemkov and Corey Anderson, meeting in the final. Nemkov was looking to defend his 205lb title for the third time; Anderson was entering the cage for a shot at gold for the first time in his career, the culmination of a journey that saw him win The Ultimate Fighter 19.

The Bellator 277: McKee vs. Pitbull 2 preliminary card gets underway at 7PM ET on Friday, April 15, and can be streamed in the embed at the top of the page. The main card airs on Showtime in the U.S. — outside the Bellator broadcast footprint, a live stream is available above. Full results can be found below.

Bellator 277: McKee vs. Pitbull 2 Results

Main Card

Patrício Pitbull def. A. J. McKee (c) by unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47) – for the Bellator MMA featherweight championship
Vadim Nemkov (c) vs. Corey Anderson ends in a No Contest (Accidental Headbutt), Round 3, 4:57 – for the Bellator MMA light heavyweight championship / grand prix final
Aaron Pico def. Adli Edwards by TKO (strikes), Round 3, 0:55
Linton Vassell def. Timothy Johnson by TKO (strikes), Round 1, 4:21

Preliminary Card

Tyson Miller def. Rhalan Gracie by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 1, 5:00
Tyrell Fortune def. Rakim Cleveland by TKO (punches), Round 1, 1:38
Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov def. Rafael Carvalho by TKO, Round 2, 4:04
Bobby Seronio III def. Calob Ramirez by knockout, Round 2, 2:14
Gaston Bolanos def. Daniel Carey by TKO (punches), Round 1, 4:59
Kyle Crutchmer def. Michael Lombardo by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Edwin De Los Santos def. Alberto Mendez by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Rogelio Luna def. Socrates Hernandez by TKO (punches), Round 3, 4:48
Laird Anderson def. JT Donaldson by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 2:44
Theo Haig def. Alan Benson by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 2:08