Invicta FC 35: Bennett vs. Rodriguez 2 Photo Highlights

Karina Rodriguez vs. DeAnna Bennett Invicta FC 35
Karina Rodriguez vs. DeAnna Bennett Credit: Dave Mandel/Invicta FC

On Friday, the conclusion of the flyweight number one contender’s tournament went down at Invicta FC 35, and saw Karina Rodriguez earn a title shot.

Invicta FC returned to action Friday, with the finale of the promotion’s flyweight tournament topping the Invicta FC 35 card. That bout ended with Karina Rodriguez getting revenge on DeAnna Bennett, in a close decision that could have gone either way.

Among the other big winners on the Invicta FC 35 card, ex-UFC fighter Viviane Pereira got back in the win column in the co-main event. Though Pereira missed weight for the atomweight bout, she earned a unanimous decision opposite Alesha Zappitella.

Kanako Murata, meanwhile, made her Invicta FC debut, and made it in style. Murata, who has also fought for RIZIN FF of late, submitted Brazil’s Liana Pirosin within a round. And Kaitlin Young’s comeback success continued, as the featherweight finished Faith McMah in the third.

Check below for results, and a gallery of highlights courtesy of Invicta FC!

Invicta FC 35: Bennett vs. Rodriguez 2 Results:

Karina Rodriguez def. DeAnna Bennett by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Viviane Pereira def. Alesha Zappitella by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Kanako Murata def. Liana Pirosin by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 2:10
Lisa Spangler def. Katharina Lehner by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Kaitlin Young def. Faith McMah by TKO, Round 3, 3:52
Chelsea Chandler def. Brittney Victoria by TKO, Round 2, 3:58
Kelly D’Angelo def. Jillian DeCoursey by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Loma Lookboonmee def. Monique Adriane by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Genia Goodin def. Valerie Wong by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)