Bellator 275: Mousasi vs. Vanderford Live Stream and Results

Bellator’s return to Dublin, Ireland on Friday wasn’t topped by any of the promotion’s local stars. Rather, a very compelling middleweight title fight between Gegard Mousasi and Austin Vanderford headlined the Bellator 275 card.

Often times, the term “best —weight outside the UFC” feels like a marketing ploy. But in the case of Gegard Mousasi, the shoe fit. The Dutch veteran wasn’t just the best middleweight in the world not under UFC contract, he was one of the best 185lb fighters in the world, period — one who had found considerable success in the UFC itself.

Austin Vanderford, meanwhile, had been snubbed by UFC President Dana White after appearing on the Contender Series back 2018 — and had since proved that the exec had made a very, very poor choice. Undefeated as a pro, Vanderford, a standout wrestler training with American Top Team, had compiled an 11-0 record, with five straight wins under the Bellator MMA banner.

Would that momentum carry him to a win over Mousasi? That remained to be seen.

Also on the card Friday, a women’s featherweight match-up between former title challenger Sinead Kavanagh, and Northern Ireland’s surging Leah McCourt.

Bellator 275: Mousasi vs. Vanderford takes place Friday, February 25, 2022 at the 3Arena in Dublin, Ireland. Full results from the event can be found below. The Bellator 275 preliminary card live stream can be found above; where available, the main card is also available in the embed below. It all kicks off at 1PM ET.

Bellator 275: Mousasi vs. Vanderford Results

Main Card

Gegard Mousasi (c) def. Austin Vanderford by TKO, Round 1, 1:25 for the Bellator middleweight championship
Sinead Kavanagh def. Leah McCourt by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Ciaran Clarke def. Abou Tounkara by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 1, 5:00
Khasan Magomedsharipov def. Jose Sanchez by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
Jornel Lugo def. Brian Moore by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary Card

Brett Johns def. Khurshed Kakhorov by TKO, Round 3, 3:00
Davy Gallon def. Charlie Leary by TKO, Round 2, 3:01
Stephanie Page def. Danni McCormack by TKO, Round 1, 1:46
Darragh Kelly def. Junior Morgan by submission (guillotine choke), Round 1, 1:47
Vladimir Tokov def. Daniele Scatizzi by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Gokhan Saricam def. Kirill Sidelnikov by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Nathan Kelly def. Scott Pedersen by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Lee Hammond def. Jamie Hay by TKO (punches), Round 1, 3:32