PFL Challenger Series Match-Ups Set For February 18 and February 25

Brave CF alum Jarrah Al Silawi joins PFL Challenger Series
Jarrah Al Silawi Credit: Brave CF

The first light heavyweight and welterweight match-ups for the inaugural PFL Challenger Series are here.

On Monday, PFL released the match-ups for their upcoming PFL Challenger Series via press release.

As previously reported by Cageside Press, former LFA double champ Josh Silveira will headline the February 18 fight card against Mohamed Juma.

Per Monday’s press release,

“On February 18, the light heavyweight card will be headlined by LFA double-champion Josh Silveira will face off with South Sudanese brawler Mohamed Juma in what is expected to be an action-packed affair. Germany’s Alexander Poppeck will matchup with American Taylor Johnson in a battle of finishers.”

“One week later, February 25, Jordan’s Jarrah Al Silawi will bring his talents to North America for the first time when he meets American striker Michael Lilly. Dilano Taylor and Mark Martin, both American wrestlers will duel in a match of top 170-pound prospects.”

The rest of the match-ups for the first two shows are the following.

Light Heavyweight Matchups – Feb. 18

  • Josh Silveira vs. Mohamed Juma
  • Alexander Poppeck vs. Taylor Johnson
  • Joao Paulo Fagundes vs. Bruce Souto
  • Simeon Powell vs. Karl Williams

Welterweight Matchups – Feb. 25

  • Jarrah Al Silawi vs. Michael Lilly
  • Dilano Taylor vs. Mark Martin
  • Carlos Leal vs. Socrates Pierre
  • Lucas Barbosa vs. Troy Green

“The PFL Challenger Series is a platform in which MMA fighters can earn a PFL contract and an opportunity to compete in the PFL Regular Season…More than 500 fighters have submitted applications to compete in The PFL Challenger Series, only 8 fighters will win a Regular Season or developmental contract,” the promotion said in its press release.

The inaugural PFL Challenger Series will be held at Universal Studios in Orlando, FL, beginning Friday, February 18, and airing exclusively on Fubo Sports Network at 9:00 p.m. EST.