BTC 5: Typhoon Full Event Released Online, Kyle Prepolec Retains Title

Credit: BTC

On March 9, BTC Fight Promotion held it’s fifth professional MMA event, where Kyle Prepolec would successfully defend his super-lightweight title, and Aaron Jeffery would win the vacant middleweight strap.

In his home city of Windsor located in Ontario, Canada, super-lightweight champion Kyle Prepolec would defend his title against former UFC competitor Cody Pfister, who took the fight on just days notice when Curtis Demarce pulled out due to an injury. The event went down at BTC 5, with the promotion making video of the full event available online recently.

Victorious by way of decision, all judges scoring the fight 30-27, the hometown hero would not only retain his championship, but also do so with just days notice of a new, more dangerous opponent in Pfister.

Aaron Jeffery, who trains out of Para Bellum MMA in Oakville, Ontario would square off against Jo Vallée in the co-main event, the vacant 185lbs title on the line. In what was scheduled to be a 5-round fight, Jeffery would TKO Vallée in the fourth. Para Bellum would go 4-0, having had four fighters from their gym compete and score a total of three KO/TKO’s and one submission victory. A very successful night for the gym filled with up-and-coming, Bellator and UFC talent.

With a great turn out at the Central Park Athletics in Windor, the promotion is looking for a quick turn around, as BTC 6 will take place on June 1st in the Central Arena in Burlington, Ontario.

Here is your BTC 5: Typhoon results and full fights via BTC’s YouTube channel.

Kyle Prepolec def. Cody Pfister via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) – Super-Lightweight Championship

Aaron Jeffery def. Jo Vallée via technical knockout (punches, knees) Round 4, 3:52

Scott Hudson def. Adam Hazelton via submission (guillotine) – Round 3, 0:25

Vladimir Kazbekov def. Chuck Mady via knockout (ground and pound) – Round 1, 1:28

Joe Petahtegoose def. Lorenzo Banks via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Julius Trimmeliti def. Woodrow James via submission (guillotine) – Round 1, 0:27

Matt Speciale def. Erick Lora via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Kris Allard def. Adam Gladue via technical knockout (ground and pound) – Round 1, 3:19