ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream Results

Tyler McGuire
Tyler McGuire Credit: ONE Championship

The welterweight championship last held by Ben Askren is on the line Saturday at ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream.

ONE Championship returned to action on Saturday with Warrior’s Dream, going down live from Jakarta, Indonesia. In the main event, the promotion’s vacant welterweight championship was up for grabs. The belt had been sitting since Ben Askren retired from competition last year (Askren is set to return in 2019, having been traded to the UFC for Demetrious Johnson). Now, American Tyler McGuire and former title challenger Zebaztian Kadestam of Sweden will clash to become the first welterweight champ in ONE since ‘Funky.’

The co-main event would switch to kickboxing action, as Nieky Holzken of the Netherlands took on Brazil’s Cosmo Alexandre.

Check back come fight time for full results from the ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream card.

ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream Results

Main Card:

Zebaztian Kadestam def. Tyler McGuire by KO/TKO in round 5 – for the ONE welterweight world championship
Nieky Holzken def. Cosmo Alexandre by KO/TKO in round 2 – ONE Super Series Kickboxing
Priscilla Hertati Lumban Goal def. Angelie Sabanal by Unanimous Decision
Hayato Suzuki def. Pongsiri Mitsatit by submission in round 1
Lerdsila Phucket Top Team def. Sok Thy by Unanimous Decision – ONE Super Seires Muay Thai
Anthony Engelen def. Jimmy Yabo by submission in round 1
Eliputa Siregar def. Muhammad Imran by submission in round 2
Egi Rozten def. Eddey Kalai by KO/TKO in round 1

Preliminary Card

Dae Hwan Kim def. Zhao Zhi Kang by Unanimous Decision
Tatumitsu Wada def. Eugene Toquero by submission in round 1
Adian Mattheis def. Aziz Calim by submission in round 2
Brown Pinas def. Yohann Fairtex Drai by KO/TKO in round 2 – ONE Super Series Muay Thai
Bruno Pucci def. Xie Chao by submission in round 1
Dwi Ani Retno Wulan def. Putri Padmi by Unanimous Decision


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here