Full Card Announced for ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream, Zebaztian Kadestam and Tyler McGuire Battle for Welterweight Gold

Zebaztian Kadestam ONE Championship
Agilan Thani vs Zebaztian Kadestam Credit: ONE Championship

ONE Championship has revealed the full line-up for its Warrior’s Dream card in Jakarta, Indonesia later this month — a card that will see Ben Askren’s vacant welterweight title on the line.

On Friday, ONE Championship announced via a news release the full card for Warrior’s Dream later this month. The card will be topped by a previously announced meeting between Sweden’s Zebaztian Kadestam and American Tyler McGuire. On the line will be the promotion’s vacant welterweight title, which has sat dormant since Ben Askren retired, and later signed with the UFC following a blockbuster trade for Demetrious Johnson.

This will be Zebaztian Kadestam’s second crack at welterweight gold in ONE. Kadestam (10-4) previously challenged Askren for the title in the promotion’s debut in Shanghai, China, coming up short. He bounced back, however, with a win over Agilan Thani at Pursuit of Power in July.

Tyler McGuire (11-0), meanwhile, is undefeated in his professional MMA career. He most recently defeated Luis Santos in McGuire’s ONE Championship debut.

The card’s co-main event will feature kickboxing action, part of the ONE Super Series. Nieky “The Natural” Holzken (90-14, 1 NC) will make his promotional debut against Cosmo “Good Boy” Alexandre (69-18-1).

Also anounced for ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream are the following:

Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol (4-3) vs. Angelie Sabanal (1-0)
Elipitua Siregar (2-0) vs. Muhammad “The Spider” Imran (5-2)
Adrian Mattheis vs. Aziz Calim (4-2)
Putri Padmi (1-0) vs. Dwi Ani Retno (0-0)
Egi Rozten (4-1) vs. Eddey “The Clown” Kalai (0-4)
Zach Zane (10-7) vs. Jimmy “The Silencer” Yabo (5-6)
Hayato Suzuki (19-1-2) vs. Pongsiri Mitsatit (9-1)
Lerdsila Phuket Top Team (187-31-5) vs. Sok Thy (221-36-12) – ONE Super Series Muay Thai
Brown Pinas (25-9-1) vs. Johann Fairtex Drai (42-7) – ONE Super Series Muay Thai
Zhao Zhi Kang (24-4) vs. “Ottogi” Dae Hwan Kim (13-3-1)
Xie Chao (9-4) vs. Bruno “Puccibull” Pucci (5-2)
Eugene Toquero (8-6) vs. Tatsumitsu Wada (19-9-2, 1 NC)

ONE Championship: Warrior’s Dream takes place November 17 at Stadium Istora in Jakarta, Indonesia.