Glory 58: Chicago — Results and Gallery

Nick Chasteen Glory 58
Nick Chasteen, Glory 58 Credit: Mike Straus/Cageside Press

Catch up with the results from Friday’s Glory 58 card in Chicago, IL, and don’t miss our exclusive gallery of the night’s action!

The UFC wasn’t the only show in town for combat sports fans this weekend. On Friday, Glory kickboxing headed to Chicago with Glory 58. The middleweight title was on the line in the main event, as champ Alex Pereira defended his belt against Canadian challenger Simon Marcus. Marcus ultimately fended off the challenger, retaining his title via unanimous decision.

Earlier in the evening, the Superfight Series portion of the card played host to the welterweight qualification tournament semi-finals. The four man tournament was cut short, however, when no opponent was able to be cleared to fight Troy Jones, who won his fight by knockout. As a result, Jones was announced winner of the tournament.

Cageside Press was on hand Friday — check out our exclusive image gallery below!

Glory 58: Chicago Results

Alex Pereira (c) def. Simon Marcus by unanimous decision (50-44, 48-46, 48-46, 49-45, 49-45) – For the Glory Middleweight Championship
Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Jahfarr Wilnis by unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26, 29-26, 29-26)
Omari Boyd def. Richard Abraham by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 28-29)
Anvar Boynazarov def. Bailey Sugden by split decision (30-27, 27-30, 29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Superfight Series

Junior Tafa def. Haze Wilson by TKO (Punch), Round 1, 1:35
Matt Baker def. Thomas Jenkins KO (Punches), Round 3, 1:55
Troy Jones def. Casey Greene by knockout (Head Kick), Round 1, 1:00 – Welterweight Qualification Tournament Semi-Finals
Mike Lemaire def. Omar Moreno by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 30-26, 30-26) – Welterweight Qualification Tournament Semi-Finals

Glory 58 Prelims:

Houssam El Kasri def. Kou Lee by TKO, Round 2, 2:36
Justin Moss def. Paul Banasiak by split decision (28-27, 27-28, 28-27)
Nick Chasteen def. John Morehouse by unanimous decision
Lorawnt Nelson def. Trevor Ragin by unanimous decision