Professional Fighters League: Everett Card Finalized After Late Changes

Bruno Santos to appear at PFL: Everett
Bruno Santos. Credit: Neil Atkinson/

The Professional Fighters League event later this month in Everett, Washington has undergone a couple of late changes, and the card is now finalized. The promotion announced the news in a press release Friday. PFL: Everett is the second event held under the Professional Fighters League banner; the company was born out of the World Series of Fighting (WSOF).

Injuries played their part in a final shakeup prior to the finalization of the PFL: Everett card. Shamil Gamzatov (11-0) was forced off the card due to injury, and has been replaced by Bruno Santos (15–2), who was already set to appear earlier on in the night. Santos, a UFC vet, has fought just once since 2014, winning a split decision at WSOF 34 late last year. Santos now finds himself opening the main card against Rex Harris.

Replacing Santos earlier in the night is Tyler Vogel. Vogel (5-3), also known as “The Outlaw,” competed at WSOF 29, and is coming off a March decision win over Jaquis Williams at EB – Beatdown 20.

Also off the PFL: Everett card is Magomed Magomedkerimov, who was forced to withdraw due to illness. Due to the late timing of the withdrawl, no replacement was able to be found, and his fight against Chris Cisneros is off.

PFL chief Ray Sefo addressed the change, saying via press release that “As a fighter I understand how difficult it can be when you put in a full camp and do not get to compete.”

“Unfortunately Magomedkerimov got sick late in the process and we couldn’t get a replacement approved in time. I am looking to get Chris on one of our remaining cards of 2017.”

The card unfolds July 29 at the Xfinity Arena in Everett, WA. The PFL: Everett finalized card is as follows:

Televised live on NBCSN:

Andre Harrison (16-0) vs. Steven Rodriguez (10-2)
Yushin Okami (33-10) vs. Andre Lobato (25-6)
Jake Shields (31-9-1) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (13-11-1)
Rex Harris (10-2) vs. Bruno Santos (15-2)

Live on

Josh Copeland (14-4) vs. Mike Kyle (22-14-1)
Jared Rosholt (14-4) vs. Nick Rossborough (26-19-1)
Luiz Firmino (19-8) vs. Eddy Ellis (21-16-1)
Louis Taylor (13-4) vs. Tyler Vogel (5-3)
Dale Sopi (6-3) vs. Matt Kovacs (12-17)
Miles Hunsinger (5-0) vs. Andy Nigretto (3-0)
Puna Soriano (1-0) vs. John Gover (1-1)