ONE Friday Fights 22: Prajanchai vs. Sam-A 2 Live Stream and Results

Arjan Bhullar, ONE Championship
Arjan Bhullar Credit: ONE Championship

ONE Championship was back in action at the Lumpinee Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand on Friday — and at long last, its heavyweight title was set to be unified.

After over two years on the sidelines, multiple fights falling through, and protracted negotiations, ONE heavyweight champ Arjan Bhullar finally made his return, paired up with interim champ (not to mention light heavyweight champion) Anatoly Malykhin.

Curiously enough and likely due to the card taking place at the famed Thai boxing stadium, Bhullar vs. Malykhin was not set as the main, or even co-main event of the evening. Instead, the long awaited title fight was placed fourth from the finish, with three Muay Thai match-ups taking precedence, including the main event.

That fight had Prajanchai PK Saenchai and Sam-A Gaiyanghadao meeting for the second time, with an interim strawweight championship on the line.

Full results from Friday’s ONE Friday Fights 22, which gets underway at 8:30AM ET, can be found below. Where available, a live stream of all the action can also be view.

ONE Friday Fights 22: Prajanchai vs. Sam-A 2 Live Stream and Results

Post-liminary card

Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Nabil Anane by knockout, Round 1, 2:03— Muay Thai

Main card

Prajanchai PK Saenchai def. Sam-A Gaiyanghadao by knockout, Round 2, 2:10 — for the vacant ONE interim strawwweight Muay Thai championship
Seksan Or Kwanmuang def. Nathan Bendon by unanimous decision — Muay Thai
Nico Carrillo def. Muangthai PK Saenchai by TKO, Round 2, 1:23 — Muay Thai
Anatoly Malykhin (ic) def. Arjan Bhullar (c) by TKO (punches), Round 3, 2:42  — for the ONE heavyweight championship / title unification bout
Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong def. Eddie Abasolo by unanimous decision — Muay Thai
Fariyar Aminipour def. Rambolek Chor Ajalaboon by split decision — Muay Thai
Kongthoranee Sor Sommai  def. Gingsanglek Tor Laksong by knockout, Round 2, 0:28 — Muay Thai
Akram Hamidi def. Jomhod Auto MuayThai by TKO, Round 2, 0:36 — Muay Thai
Thongpoon PK Saenchai def. Yangdam Sor Tor Hiewbangsaen by split decision — Muay Thai
Shamil Erdogan def. Fan Rong by knockout, Round 2, 0:37