Cage Warriors 153: McKee vs. Wallhead Full Results

Rhys McKee and Jim Wallhead, Cage Warriors 153
Rhys McKee and Jim Wallhead, Cage Warriors 153 weigh-in Credit: Cage Warriors

Rhys McKee and Jim Wallhead faced off in a welterweight title unification fight at Cage Warrios 153 in Dublin, Ireland on Saturday.

Unfolding at the 3Arena, the fight saw UFC vet McKee return to action for the first time since June 2022, when he captured the vacant Cage Warriors welterweight championship in his second fight since returning to the promotion.

In McKee’s absence over the past ten months or so, Jim Wallhead, a UFC, Bellator, and KSW vet, had fought twice under the Cage Warriors banner, capturing interim gold by shocking then-undefeated prospect Mateusz Figlak with a quick knockout. At 39, Wallhead was looking to cap off a late-career resurgence by unifying the belts in Dublin.

Full results from Cage Warriors 153, which goes down on Saturday, April 29, 2023, can be found below. The card gets underway at 1PM ET, airing on UFC Fight Pass.

Cage Warriors 153: McKee vs. Wallhead Results

Main Card

Rhys McKee (c) def. Jim Wallhead (ic) by TKO (corner stoppage), Round 4, 5:00 — for the Cage Warriors welterweight championship / title unification bout
Tobias Harila def. Ryan Shelley by TKO, Round 3, 1:40
Morgan Charriere def. Pedro Souza by TKO (doctor’s stoppage), Round 1, 5:00
Oban Elliott def. James Sheehan by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Decky McAleenan def. Wasi Adeshina by submission (arm-bar), Round 1, 4:54

Preliminary Card

Benoit Blanc def. Taka Mhandu by submission (d’arce choke), Round 1, 4:05
Paddy McCorry def. Angus Hewett by TKO (flying knee), Round 1, 1:59
Adam Darby def. Jack Tucker by submission (triangle choke), Round 1, 2:15
Leon Hill def. Marcin Zembala by TKO (strikes), Round 2, 4:08
Solomon Simon def. Dorian Cliucinicov by TKO (strikes), Round 2, 4:46
Adam Shelley def. Muhammed Kir Ahmet by TKO (head kick), Round 2, 1:37
Nicolas Leblond def. Ryan Curtis by submission (bulldog choke), Round 1, 2:05
Alexander O’Sullivan def. Afrim Thaqi by submission (arm-bar), 1:18
Kyle McClurkin def. Owain Williams by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here