PFL Europe Announces Full 2023 Roster, Includes Four Weight Classes

Dakota Ditcheva PFL
NEW YORK, NEW YORK - NOVEMBER 25: Dakota Ditcheva, 2022 PFL Championships at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden on November 25, 2022 in New York City. (Photo by Cooper Neill/Getty Images)

The Professional Fighters League has announced the full roster for PFL Europe, which will highlight fighters throughout the continent across four events this year.

The European arm of the promotion will be comprised of four weight classes, made up of light heavyweight, lightweight, bantamweight, and women’s flyweight.

Currently, the PFL proper does not feature a bantamweight or women’s flyweight division. Sources familiar with the situation have told Cageside Press that the plan is to introduce a women’s flyweight division in 2024, however, nothing has been officially announced at this time.

In a press release announcing the roster on Tuesday, PFL President of Fighter Operations Ray Sefo stated that “PFL Europe will see the best in MMA action in a true season format, where fighters must win to advance.”

Among the fighters taking part are top women’s flyweight prospect Dakota Ditcheva, Norwegian light heavyweight Kenneth Bergh, former Bellator banatmweight Frans Mlambo, and ex-Cage Warriors bantamweight champ Dominque Wooding.

The full roster as announced on Tuesday can be found below. Match-ups for PFL Europe, which kicks off in Newcastle, England next month, have yet to be announced. At the end of the four-event season, champions will take home $100,000 and have a chance to earn a spot on the league’s main roster.

Men’s Light Heavyweight division:

  • Simeón Powell (UK)
  • Mohamed Amine (Holland)
  • Kenneth Bergh (Norway)
  • Jakob Nedoh (Slovenia)
  • Anthony Salamone (France)
  • Daniel Ladero (Spain)
  • Damien Remy (France)

Women’s Flyweight division:

  • Dakota Ditcheva (UK)
  • Clara Riciguolo (France)
  • Griet Eechkout (Belgium)
  • Mafalda Carmona (Portugal)
  • Cornelia Holm (Sweden)
  • Marta Waliczek (Poland)
  • Lizzy Gevers (Holland)
  • Valentina Scatizzi (Italy)

 Men’s Bantamweight division:

  • Ali Taleb (Sweden)
  • Dominique Wooding (UK)
  • Francesco Nuzzi (Italy)
  • Frans Mlambo (Ireland)
  • Farbod Iran Nezhad (Germany)
  • Kenji Bortoluzzi (Switzerland)
  • Khurshed Kakhorov (Germany)
  • Mokthar Benkaci (France)

Men’s Lightweight division:

  • Acoidan Duque (Spain)
  • Aleksandr Chizov (Latvia)
  • Connor Hughes (UK)
  • Dylan Tuke (Ireland)
  • Geysim Derouiche (France)
  • John Mitchell (Ireland)
  • Rodu Maxim (Italy)
  • Jakub Kaszuba (Poland)