ONE 156: Eersel vs. Sadikovic Live Stream and Results

Regian Eersel vs Mustapha Haida ONE Championship
Regian Eersel vs Mustapha Haida, Fists of Fury III Credit: ONE Championship

ONE Championship’s first fight on from last month’s historic ONE X arrived on Friday in Kallang, Singapore at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

The first thing to take notice of: the change in naming convention. Well, maybe not the first thing, but gone was the event’s original title, Reloaded. While originally marketed as such, along the way, ONE had opted to revert back to numbered events, with Friday’s show now simply being ONE 156: Eersel vs. Sadikovic.

In the main event, lightweight kickboxing gold was on the line when champ Regian Eersel took on Arian Sadikovic. The co-feature had Muay Thai gold up for grabs, as Jackie Buntan met Smilla Sundell for the inaugural women’s strawweight title.

On the MMA side, the event had lost “Reug Reug” versus Marcus Buchecha, but Jarred Brooks was in action, in a strawweight title eliminator against Bokang Masunyane. James Yang, a training partner of Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson, was set for the lead card, looking for his second pro win against Keanu Subba.

Full results from ONE 156: Eersel vs. Sadikovic can be found below. Where available, a live stream can also be viewed below. The event gets underway at 5AM ET.

ONE 156: Eersel vs. Sadikovic Results

Main Card

Regian Eersel (c) def. Arian Sadikovic via Unanimous Decision – For the ONE Kickboxing Lightweight Championship
Smilla Sundell def. Jackie Buntan via Unanimous Decision – For the Inaugural ONE Muay Thai Women’s Strawweight Championship
Jarred Brooks def. Bokang Masunyane via Submission (RNC) R1 4:39 – ONE Strawweight Title Eliminator
Liam Harrison def. Muangthai P.K.Saenchai via TKO R1 2:19 – Muay Thai
Song Min Jong def. Chen Rui via Submission (RNC) R2 4:26
Danial Williams def. Namiki Kawahara via Unanimous Decision

Lead Card

Gustavo Balart def. Yosuke Saruta via Unanimous Decision
Andrei Stoica def. Giannis Stoforidis via Majority Decision – Kickboxing
Anissa Meksen def. Marie Ruumet via Unanimous Decision – Muay Thai
Windson Ramos def. Woo Sung Hoon via Unanimous Decision
Dayane Souza def. Ayaka Miura via TKO R2 0:56
Abraao Amorim def. Dae Sung Park via TKO R2 1:20
Jin Tae Ho de. Agilan Thani via Submission (Kimura) R1 2:23
Mikey Musumeci def. Masakazu Imanari via Submission (RNC) – Submission Grappling
Keanu Subba def. James Yang via Unanimous Decision