Light heavyweight strikers Anthony Smith and Ryan Spann headline UFC Vegas 37 and Cageside Press has its picks set.

Buckley vs. Arroyo
Maness vs. Gravely
Tsarukyan vs. Giagos
Lipski vs. Bohm
Cutelaba vs. Clark
Smith vs. Spann
Dan Doherty (101-55)
Alex Behunin (85-57)
Eddie Law (37-25)
Justin Gibbons (95-66)
Jay Anderson (79-78)
Dylan Bowker (76-76)
Chris Prawdzik (10-12)

The main event of UFC Vegas 37 features rising contender Ryan Spann going up against former title challenger Anthony Smith. Smith has started a win streak recently, submitting Devin Clark and stopping Jimmy Crute. Spann is 5-1 in the Octagon with the one loss being a miracle knockout by Johnny Walker. Spann was picked by four of seven writers.

Light heavyweights also occupy the co-main event, as Ion Cutelaba squares off against Devin Clark. Cutelaba is winless since 2019, losing twice to Magomed Ankalaev and taking a draw against Dustin Jacoby. Clark has not fought since his two-fight win streak was snapped against Anthony Smith. Cutelaba was unanimously picked.

Flyweights Ariane Lipski and the debuting Mandy Bohm fight on the main card. Bohm is making her Octagon debut at 7-0 with four stoppages. Lipski is 2-4 in the UFC with TKO losses in her last two fights. All but two writers picked Bohm.

Arman Tsarukyan looks to continue his lightweight rise against Christos Giagos. Tsarukyan has been superb since a debut loss to Islam Makhachev, dominating three opponents. Giagos is 4-2 since returning to the promotion in 2018. Tsarukyan was unanimously picked.

Up-and-comers Nate Maness and Tony Gravely cross paths. Maness is 2-0 in the UFC coming off a submission win over Luke Sanders. Gravely has won two straight with a knockout against Anthony Birchak last time out. Maness was picked by four of seven writers.

Opening up the UFC Vegas 37 main card will be Joaquin Buckley and Antonio Arroyo. Since his highlight reel knockout, Buckley is 1-1 and looking to rebound from a head kick knockout loss at the hands of Alessio Di Chirico. Arroyo is 0-2 since coming from the Contender Series. All but two writers picked Buckley.