CFFC 100: Kamchybekov vs. Smith Results

Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov CFFC
Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov Credit: CFFC

Cage Fury FC hit a milestone on Thursday night, with CFFC 100.

The plucky regional promotion has become known for having CM Punk on its broadcasts alongside MMA Junkie’s John Morgan. Along the way, it’s helped propel a number of fighters onward to the UFC, including Jasmine Jasudavicius, who earned her contract in the big show on Dana White’s Contender Series earlier this week. Not to mention bantamweight champ Aljamain Sterling, Shane Burgos, Jimmie Rivera, Jim Miller, Pat Sabatini, and Paul Felder. And many more.

Even the late Kimbo Slice plied his trade for Cage Fury, back in 2007 in an exhibition fight against boxing’s Ray Mercer.

Then there was that time a fighter lost his finger during a CFFC broadcast.

For it’s 100th outing, the lightweight title will be on the line. In the main event, 155lb champ Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov will defend his title for the first time, against Blake Smith.

CFFC 100 takes place live at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa on Thursday, Sept. 16. The event streams via UFC Fight Pass kicking off at 6PM ET; full results are below.

CFFC 100: Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov vs. Blake Smith Results

Main Card

Blake Smith def. Zulkarnaiyn Kamchybekov (c) by submission (guillotine choke), Round 3, 0:49 — for the CFFC lightweight championship
Jason Eastman def. Andrew Richardson by submission (d’arce choke), Round 2, 3:17
Paris Artis def. Feraris Golden Jr. by submission (arm-triangle choke), Round 3, 3:15
Michael Dufort def. Troy Gerhart by submission (guillotine choke), Round 1, 2:01
Charles “Chuck Buffalo” Radtke def. Brandon Lopez by knockout, Round 2, 3:31
Brandon Murphy def. Dave Romano by knockout (head kick), Round 1, 0:56

Preliminary Card

Brandon Moran def. Adam Amado by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Will Rentz def. Quintin Bray by TKO (Punches), Round 2, 2:48
Jesse Romano def. Andres Davalos by TKO (Punches), Round 2, 2:58
Itso Babulaidze def. Lucas LaRue by unanimous decision (score not announced)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here