RIZIN 26: Asakura vs. Horiguchi 2 Results

Kai Asakura and Kyoji Horiguchi, RIZIN
Kai Asakura def. Kyoji Horiguchi Credit: RIZIN FF

RIZIN’s New Year’s Eve extravaganza closed out the year on Friday, with RIZIN 26 offering a pretty stacked card from the Japanese promotion. In the main event, a rematch over a year in the making as Kyoji Horiguchi returned from ACL surgery to face Kai Asakura, with the RIZIN bantamweight title on the line.

Asakura had scored an upset knockout in their first meeting, a non-title bout in August 2019. Former UFC star Horiguchi has not fought since, vacating both the RIZIN and Bellator bantamweight titles due to his ACL injury.

Also at RIZIN 26, kickboxing phenom Tenshin Nasukawa, an exhibition striking contest with Takanori Gomi facing kickboxer Kouzi, and a women’s atomweight title bout between Ayaka Hamasaki and Miyuu Yamamoto.

The action kicks off just past midnight ET, or 9PM on December 30 PT. Full results from the RIZIN 26 card can be found below. A live stream of RIZIN 26 is available via LIVE-NOW.

RIZIN 26: Asakura vs. Horiguchi 2 Results

Session 3

Kyoji Horiguchi def. Kai Asakura by TKO, Round 1, 2:48  – for the RIZIN bantamweight title
Tenshin Naskuawa def. Kumandoi Phetjaroenvit by unanimous decision – Kickboxing
Mikuru Asakura def. Satoshi Yamasu by TKO (head kick and punches), Round 1, 4:20
Takanori Gomi def. Kouzi by majority decision – Standing only rules exhibition bout
Ayaka Hamasaki def. Miyuu Yamamoto by submission (leg scissors choke), Round 1, 1:42 – for the RIZIN women’s atomweight title

Session 2

Naoki Inoue def. Yuki Motoya by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 3:00
Kleber Koike Erbst def. Kyle Aguon by submission (D’arce choke), Round 1, 4:22
Kyohei Hagiwara def. Ren Hiramoto by TKO (punches), Round 2, 2:22
Hideo Tokoro def. Shinobu Ota by submission (armbar), Round 2, 2:45

Session 1

Yoshinari Nadaka def. Phetmalai Phetjaroenvit by TKO, Round 1, 2:20 – Kickboxing
Ulka Sasaki def. Kenta Takizawa by unanimous decision
Kanna Asakura def. Ai Shimizu by unanimous decision
Shibatar def. Hiroya by submission, Round 2, 2:38
Kazuma Kuramoto def. Taiyo Nakahara by TKO (soccer kick) in Round 1, 2:12
Tsuyoshi Sudario def. Ikuhisa Minowa by TKO (kick/leg injury), Round 1, 3:19
Sakura Mori def. Eru Takebayashi by submission (arm-bar), Round 1, 3:20 — fight ruled a No Contest due to Sakura missing weight