PFL 4 Card in Uniondale, New York Unveiled

Lance Palmer PFL
Lance Palmer (left) Credit: PFL

With PFL 4, the final bouts of the Professional Fighters League 2018 regular season for the heavyweight and featherweight divisions are set — with 145lb star Lance Palmer topping the card.

The Professional Fighter’s League has set the final match-ups for opening round of its 2018 featherweight and heavyweight tournaments. In a press release Friday, the promotion announced the entirety of the PFL 4 card. Set to take place July 19 at the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Uniondale, NY, the event will be key to who moves forward in the tournament, and who misses out for a shot at one million dollars.

“At PFL4, we expect the fights to get even more intense, because fighters know this is their last chance to get points on the board to make it to the playoffs and their chance at the $10 million post-season prize pool,” Ray Sefo, PFL’s President, Fighting Operations was quoted in Friday’s press release as saying. “MMA fans should buckle up because PFL’s regular season and playoff format is going to lead to some incredible action in the cage.”

PFL fighters earn points for both wins, draws, and finishes in the Professional Fighters League regular season. A win is worth three points, a draw just one. Finishes in the first round pick up an extra three points, while a second round finish nets two, and a third round finish but one.

That means there’s six points on the line per fight, and two fights per athlete in the regular season. Come the end of PFL 4, eight fighters from the heavyweight division and eight from featherweight will be ready to move forward into the playoffs.

The winner of each division will earn a million dollars in prize money.

The full PFL 4 card is as follows:

Lance Palmer (13-3) vs. Juma Tuerxun (20-7-1)
Andre Harrison (18-0) vs. Nazareno Malegarie (29-4)
Francimar Barroso (20-7) vs. Jack May (10-3)
Alexandre Almeida (19-7) vs. Steven Siler (30-17)
Alex Nicholson (12-5) vs. Philipe Lins (10-3)
Jared Rosholt (16-4) vs. Kelvin Tiller (9-1)
Bekbulat Magomedov (19-2) vs Magomed Idrisov (8-2)
Max Coga (19-5) vs. Marcos Galvao (18-10-1)
Timur Valiev (13-2) vs. Lee Coville (4-2)
Shawn Jordan (19-8) vs. Josh Copeland (16-5)