Main Cards Announced for All Three 2024 PFL Playoff Events

Denis Goltsov, PFL Championship heavyweight finalist 2023
Denis Goltsov, 2023 PFL 8: New York City at The Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City, New York, Friday, Aug. 18, 2023. (Matt Ferris / PFL)

The PFL’s 2024 post-season stint has begun to take shape, with promotion officials announcing on Tuesday the main cards for all three shows.

Having wrapped its regular season just weeks ago, the PFL now turns its focus to the playoffs, which sees semifinal action in the six weight classes included in the season format. With the standings already set, these-match-ups aren’t entirely a surprise, but are now officially announced.

The PFL’s 2024 post-season kicks off August 2 in Nashville, TN, with heavyweights Denis Goltsov and Tim Johnson topping the bill. Action then shifts to Hollywood, Florida on August 16, a card that sees Impa Kansanganay headlining in a light heavyweight showdown with Josh Silveira. That fight happens to be a rematch of the 2023 PFL light heavyweight finale.

Finally, August 23 finds the PFL back at The Anthem in Washington, D.C. for its final playoff card of 2024, headlined by Brendan Loughnane vs. Kai Kamaka III at featherweight.

Heavyweight Valentin Moldavsky has been forced to withdraw from the playoffs due to injury; Linton Vassell is stepping up to fill his spot.

The full main card line-ups of all three playoff events currently breaks down as follows:

Nashville, TN Friday, August 2 – 9:00 pm EST

Heavyweight Playoffs Main Event: Denis Goltsov (34-8) vs. Tim Johnson (18-9)
Women’s Flyweight Playoffs Co-Main Event: Dakota Ditcheva (12-0) vs. Jena Bishop (7-1)
Heavyweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Oleg Popov (18-1) vs. Linton Vassell (25-9)
Women’s Flyweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Liz Carmouche (22-7) vs. Taila Santos (21-3)

Hollywood, FL Friday, August 16 – 9:00 pm EST

Light Heavyweight Playoffs Main Event: Impa Kasanganay (17-4) vs. Josh Silveira (13-3)
Light Heavyweight Playoffs Co-Main Event: Rob Wilkinson (19-2) vs. Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov (23-7-1)
Lightweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Gadzhi Rabadanov (22-4-1) vs. Michael Dufort (13-5)
Lightweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Brent Primus (14-3) vs. Clay Collard (25-13)

Washington, D.C. Friday, August 23 – 9:00 pm EST

Featherweight Playoffs Main Event: Brendan Loughnane (29-5) vs. Kai Kamaka (14-5-1)
Welterweight Playoffs Co-Main Event: Magomed Umalatov (16-0) vs. Don Madge (11-5-1)
Featherweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Gabriel Braga (14-1) vs. Timur Khizriev (16-0)
Welterweight Playoffs Main Card Bout: Shamil Musaev (18-0-1) vs. Murad Ramazanov (12-1)