KSW 95: Wiklacz vs. Przybysz 5 Full Results

Phil De Fries KSW 57 weigh-in
Phil De Fries Credit: KSW

Two big title fights topped Friday’s KSW 95 in Olsztyn, Poland – but it may have been the night’s co-main event that was the biggest fight the promotion could make.

Phil De Fries’ UFC run was anything but memorable, having gone 2-3 across five fights, though a loss to future champ and heavyweight GOAT Stipe Miocic is no doubt forgivable. The struggles of De Fries, including dealing with alcohol and mental health issues, are well documented, but from 2017 onwards, he has been unbeatable, establishing himself as one of (if not THE) best heavyweight fighters outside of the UFC and PFL.

Twelve straight wins. Claiming the KSW heavyweight title and defending it nine times. Avenging a loss from his UFC days to Todd Duffee. De Fries, at 38, he established himself as a star the UFC missed out on, cut too soon over back-to-back losses.

Along the way, he’s defeated several former UFC talents, and at KSW 95 on Friday he had his shot at another: former top 10 heavyweight Augusto Sakai, who was also a contender in Bellator MMA.

In the main event, meanwhile, bantamweight gold was on the line as champ Jakub Wiklacz faced the man he claimed gold from, Sebastian Przybysz, for the fifth time, after their last meeting had ended in a draw.

Where to Watch KSW 95

Friday, June 7, 2024’s KSW 95 takes place at the Hala Urania in Olsztyn, Poland. The card streams live via KSW TV. Full results from the event can be found below.

KSW 95: Wiklacz vs. Przybysz 5 Full Results

Jakub Wikłacz (c) def. Sebastian Przybysz by submission (guillotine choke), Round 2, 3:15 – For the KSW Bantamweight Championship
Phil De Fries (c) def. Augusto Sakai by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46) – For the KSW Heavyweight Championship
Marcin Held def. Roman Szymański by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Tymoteusz Łopaczyk def. Brian Hooi by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Oskar Szczepaniak def. Adrian Zieliński by unanimous decision
Patryk Surdyn def. Shamad Erzanukaev by unanimous decision
Borys Dzikowski def. Krystian Bielski by split decision
Michał Dreczkowski def. Stevan Jarić by TKO, Round 1, 3:29
Dawid Kuczmarski def. Morgan Gbolou by submission (guillotine choke), Round 1, 1:11