2023 PFL 3: Aubin-Mercier vs. Burgos Full Results

Olivier Aubin-Mercier and Shane Burgos, 2023 PFL 3
2023 PFL 3 Las Vegas Ceremonial Weigh-In at the The Theater at Virgin Hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada, Thursday, April 13, 2023. (Cooper Neill / PFL)

The Professional Fighters League closed out the first half of its regular season on Friday night in Las Vegas, with its 2023 PFL 3 card going down at The Theater at Virgin Hotels.

Topping the card, free-agent signing Shane Burgos, a fan favorite in the UFC, made the jump to lightweight against last year’s champion, Olivier Aubin-Mercier.

The Canadian, winner of six straight, had not lost a fight since his own UFC run had come to a closer. Burgos was looking for similar success, while moving to a new division due to the short turnaround time between fights in the PFL.

Also in action on Friday, Scottish lightweight Stevie Ray, who lost in last year’s final against OAM, was paired up with Natan Schulte. Welterweight champ Sadibou Sy was also back in action, while heavyweight Denis Goltsov was getting a late start to his season after being forced out of a fight earlier this year.

The 2023 PFL 3 card gets underway at 7PM ET with a main card following by postliminary bouts. Full results can be found below.

PFL 3 2023: Aubin-Mercier vs. Burgos Results

Main Card

Lightweight: Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Shane Burgos by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Lightweight: Clay Collard def. Yamato Nishikawa by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Heavyweight: Denis Goltsov def. Cezar Ferreira by knockout (ground n’ pound), Round 1, 2:07
Welterweight: Carlos Leal def. David Zawada by TKO (strikes), Round 1, 2:25
Welterweight: Magomed Umalatov def. Dilano Taylor by knockout (strikes), Round 1, 1:31

Postliminary card

Welterweight: Sadibou Sy def. Jarrah Al-Silawi by TKO, Round 2, 1:14
Welterweight: Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Ben Egli by TKO, Round 1, 1:03
Lightweight: Raush Manfio def. Alexander Martinez by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Welterweight: Nayib López def. Shane Mitchell by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Lightweight: Bruno Miranda def. Ahmed Amir by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Lightweight: Zach Juusola def. Brandon Jenkins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Lightweight: Natan Schulte def. Stevie Ray by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here