Eagle FC 47: Dos Santos vs. De Castro Results

Junior Dos Santos Eagle FC 47
Junior Dos Santos Eagle FC 47 weigh-in Credit: Eagle FC

Khabib Nurmagomedov’s Eagle FC returned to action Friday night in Miami, with Eagle FC 47 bringing a heavyweight main event to town.

In an obvious draw for avid fight fans, former UFC heavyweight champion Junior Dos Santos looked to snap a four-fight skid and pick up a win in his first fight since exiting his former promotion last year.

It was another UFC alum, meanwhile, in his way: Yorgan De Castro. “The Mad Titan” had picked up two victories since being let go by the UFC himself in 2021.

That heavyweight collision would produce a number one contender in the heavyweight division, currently ruled by champ Rizvan Kuniev.

Outside of the main event, Eagle FC’s latest Miami card once again featured a host of names familiar to fans of the UFC and other top orgs. On loan from Bellator, Islam Mamedov was paired up with Zach Zane. In the co-main event, a pair of former UFC brethren, Hector Lombard and Thiago Silva. Adding a little bit of drama, in the case of Lombard and Silva, the pair were also former teammates.

Maki “Coconut Bombz” Pitolo, TUF winner Andrew Sanchez, Ronny Markes, Roosevelt Roberts, Sean Soriano and others were also in action earlier on the Eagle FC 47 card.

Eagle FC 47 takes place on Friday, May 20, 2022 at the FLXcast Arena in Miami, Florida. The event streams live and free on the FLXcast App. Full results from the event can be found below.

Eagle FC 47: Dos Santos vs. De Castro Results

Main card

Yorgan De Castro def. Junior Dos Santos by TKO (shoulder injury), Round 3, 0:35
Hector Lombard vs. Thiago Silva ends in a No Contest (accidental foul), Round 2, 1:44
Maki Pitolo def. Doug Usher by knockout, Round 1, 0:30
Andrew Sanchez def. Gabriel Checco by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Akhmed Aliev def. Darrell Horcher by knockout, Round 1, 0:30

Preliminary card

Islam Mamedov def. Zach Zane by submission (rear-naked choke), Round 1, 1:50
Ronny Markes def. Reggie Pena by TKO (verbal submission/knee injury), Round 2, 1:21
Roosevelt Roberts def. Alexandre Almeida by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Paulo Silva def. Sean Soriano by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
Adi Alic def. Shawn Bunch by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Dylan Mantello def. Dennis Hughes by TKO (cut), Round 2, 4:59


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here