PFL 2021 World Championship Full Results

Kayla Harrison, PFL 2021 World Championship
Kayla Harrison, PFL 2021 World Championship ceremonial weigh-in Credit: Alex Behunin/Cageside Press

The Professional Fighters League closed out its season on Wednesday with the PFL 2021 World Championship — with six title fights, and six million dollars in prize money on the line, a million to each champion at the end of the night.

Returning champions were sparse this season, with Kayla Harrison, Ray Cooper III, and Magomed Magomedkerimov the only three back for another go — with the latter two fighting one another. Magomedkerimov had defeated Cooper III in the 2018 tournament final; with the Russian forced out of the 2019 season, Hawaii’s Cooper had won it all.

Heavyweight action saw Ante Delija up against Bruno Cappelozza, featherweight had Movlid Khaybulaev against Chris Wade, and light heavyweight featured Antonio Carlos Junior opposite Marthin Hamlet. At lightweight, Raush Manfio looked to secure a storybook ending against Loik Radzhabov, after entering the season as a replacement.

It was Harrison against relative newcomer Taylor Guardado in the main event, however. The two-time Olympic gold medalist Harrison was looking to make a statement in the final fight of her PFL contract.

Among the non-title fights were three debuting athletes: former Bellator MMA women’s featherweight champion Julia Budd, and ex-UFC fighters Omari Akhmedov and Don Madge. Boxing champ Claressa Shields was also in action, entering her second MMA fight.

Full results from the PFL 2021 World Championship, which takes place Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida, can be found below. The action kicks off at 4:30PM ET.

PFL 2021 World Championship Weigh-In Results

Main Card

Kayla Harrison defeated Taylor Guardado via submission (armbar) Round 2, 4:00 for the PFL women’s lightweight title
Ray Cooper III defeated Magomed Magomedkerimov via knockout (punch) Round 3, 3:02 for the PFL welterweight title
Abigail Montes defeated Claressa Shields via split decision (28×29, 29×28 29×28)
Bruno Cappelozza defeated Ante Delija via unanimous decision (49×45, 49×45, 48×46) for the PFL heavyweight title
Movlid Khaybulaev defeated Chris Wade via unanimous decision (50×45, 50×45, 50×45) for the PFL featherweight title

Preliminary Card

Antônio Carlos Júnior defeated Marthin Hamlet via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 1, 3:49 for the PFL light heavyweight title
Raush Manfio defeated Loik Radzhabov via unanimous decision (48×46, 48×46, 49×46) for the PFL lightweight title
Jordan Young defeated Omari Akhmedov via TKO (punches) Round 3, 1:31
Julia Budd defeated Kaitlin Young via unanimous decision (30×27, 30×27, 30×27)
Don Madge defeated Nathan Williams via submission (rear-nake choke) Round 2, 2:15