Strawweight Main Event, Multiple Other Bouts Announced for ONE Championship: Eternal Glory

Joshua Pacio ONE Championship
Yoshitaka Naito vs Joshua Pacio Credit: ONE Championship

ONE Championship: Eternal Glory will feature Joshua Pacio defending his strawweight title against Japan’s Hayato Suzuki, plus standout women’s atomweight Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol.

ONE Championship is looking to kick off 2019 in glorious fashion (cue Bobby Roode’s music). The first event of the year for the rising MMA promotion, Eternal Glory will take place January 19 in Jakarta, Indonesia. The main event will feature a strawweight title fight between champ Joshua Pacio and Hayato Suzuki.

Suzuki (20-1-2) enters the occasion on a three-fight winning streak. He holds a previous win over Pacio under the ONE banner. Pacio, meanwhile, won the title against another Japanese standout, Yoshitaka Naito, at Conquest of Heroes in September. That loss avenged an earlier defeat against Naito for the Filipino fighter.

Also added to Eternal Glory, Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol, who went an impressive 5-1 across six fights under the ONE banner in 2018. She’ll be looking to start 2019 with a win against Puja Tomar, while the atomweight division waits for word on the return of champ Angela Lee.

The full Eternal Glory card as announced to date is below.

ONE Championship: Eternal Glory

Joshua Pacio VS Hayato Suzuki – ONE Strawweight World Championship 
Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol VS Puja Tomar – women’s atomweight 
Stefer Rahardian VS Robin Catalan – strawweight
Sunoto VS Xie Jun Peng – bantamweight
Joseph Lasiri VS Jonathan Haggerty – Muay Thai flyweight
Yohan Mulia Legowo VS AJ Lias Mansor –  featherweight
Florent Kaouachi VS Steve McKinnon – kickboxing middleweight
Ahmad Qais Jasoor VS Masakazu Imanari – featherweight
Kharun Atlangeriev VS Koji Ando – lightweight

Leave a Reply