UFC Fortaleza: Assuncao vs. Moraes 2 Post-Fight Press Conference Live Stream

UFC Fortaleza saw a featherweight legend in the spotlight again, and a new contender emerge in the bantamweight division, with Jose Aldo and Marlon Moraes winning big.

UFC Fortaleza turned out to be an exciting night of action for fans in Brazil and watching on ESPN+. Five finishes to top the night, including exciting stoppages for Jose Aldo and Marlon Moraes in the co-main and main events, respectively.

Aldo set up a finish of countryman Renato Moicano with a body shot in the second round. That was followed by a bombardment of strikes from the former champion, who has seen a return to form in his past two fights.

Moraes, meanwhile, submitted rival Raphael Assuncao within a round in the main event. The win draws their career series even, and puts Moraes, a former WSOF champ, in prime position for a title shot.

Following the event, the UFC Fortaleza post-fight press conference kicks off at 11:00PM EST. You can watch the live stream above. Full results for the card are below.

UFC Fortaleza Full Card Results:

Main Card (ESPN+/TSN)

Marlon Moraes def. Raphael Assunção by submission (guillotine choke), Round 1, 3:17
José Aldo def. Renato Moicano by TKO (punches), Round 2, 0:44
Demian Maia def. Lyman Good by submission (standing rear-naked choke), Round 1, 2:38
Charles Oliveira def. David Teymur by submission (anaconda choke), Round 2, 0:55
Johnny Walker def. Justin Ledet by KO (spinning backfist and punches), Round 1, 0:15
Lívia Renata Souza def. Sarah Frota by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary Card (ESPN+/UFC Fight Pass)

Markus Perez def. Anthony Hernandez by technical Submission (anaconda choke), Round 2, 1:07
Mara Romero Borella def. Taila Santos by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Thiago Alves def. Max Griffin split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Jairzinho Rozenstruick def. Júnior Albini by TKO (head kick and punches), Round 2, 0:54
Geraldo de Freitas def. Felipe Colares by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Said Nurmagomedov def. Ricardo Ramos by TKO (spinning body kick and punches), Round 1, 2:28
Rogério Bontorin def. Magomed Bibulatov by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)